Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison but some of them should allow to do unpaid work for community. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some offenders should be locked in cell. However, some of them are allowed to do social work free of cost. I, strongly agree with the given phenomenon because it helps in reducing the crime rate.

First and foremost, in this modern era, criminal activities are increasing day by day specially petty crime such as chain snatching, small robbery and many more. Undoubtedly, if the offender's of small crime are given punishment of community work, not only it helps them to know about the importance of hardwork but also they realise the real value of money. Surprisingly, with this kind of punishment culprits, switch their mind from criminal activity towards hardwork. Thence, offends might be change into a responsible citizens of a nation.

What is more, the punishment of social work can help government for the development of a country because by giving social work to the criminals, save the money of a nation and governing authorities can shift this money in making new factories and companies for the unemployer and it is interesting to note that this thing is proven by Finland which is clearly highlighted in cosmopolitan magazines in their recent survey. Hence, it is not difficult to understand that why community punishment is so lucrative.

In conclusion, after having all points into my knowledge, I, would like to reiterate that it will be a great initiative by the government to give a chance to offenders to be free from the clutches of crime as it assist them to live a life full of respect and dignity.