Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Students are the next generation of our world; therefore, what subjects should be taught at schools are among the most concerning problems nowadays. Some people contend that History is the most important subject that students have to study; whereas others believe that Science and Technology are far more important than the former. In my opinion, I do support the idea that both of the two aspects are equally important because of some reasons.

On the one hand, History is a subject which has been taught for a long time because of its significant values. Firstly, only by studying not also national but also international events can students understand the formation process of human beings the societies. In fact, lessons about Sapiens, the three World Wars, industrialization processes and also famous breakthroughs are extremely important since they provide students with a wide range of must-have knowledge. Secondly, studying History helps reinforce students’ mindsets about historical values. Hardly can a student love his country without understanding the adversities which his ancestors had to suffer. As a result, History still plays an undeniable role in schools.

On the other hand, Science and Technology are also very important in today’s world. The first remarkable reason is that students can be able to have a deep understanding of the fabric of our modern society such as scientific breakthroughs, medicines, physical researches and the like. They are considered as the basement of the future; therefore, those are lack of that knowledge cannot be able to catch up with the others. Another value of Math, Science, and Technology is the high chance of getting a good job. Scientists and engineers are believed to be sought after in a few years.

From all the above-mentioned, in order to educate students to become both well-behaved and knowledgeable citizens, History and Science and Technology should be taught considerably because of their importance.