Some People Think Playing Computer Games Is Bad For Children

Nowadays, advanced technology has made its way into each household, providing electrical devices for every human being. The computer gaming industry has been thriving since children and teenagers are playing computer games more frequent than before. Some people blame that computer games are bad for children on everything, from health to education while some said otherwise. In my opinion, playing computer games is good for children, especially cultivating their creativeness.

Computer games can help children to develop different skills such as communication, teamwork and others. In light of the evidence from a conducted study, playing games can improve creativeness among the children. For instance, Minecraft is about building a 3D fake reality world using a variety of 3D blocks. Children can implement and build their dream world through Minecraft. Communication and teamwork skills are vital for future use, regarding in school or the future workplace. Computer games are a great source for guiding children to develop these soft skills from a young age.

Having said that, children might be obsessed with the fake virtual world that they lose track of time. Excessive gaming will lead to children neglecting their school work and not spending quality time with their families. When their parents confiscate their computers, they will feel irritated and some children might shout at their parents. Moreover, computer games might cause some health problems like eye strain and back pain. Lack of physical movement due to long-time sitting in front of the computer screen is one of the leading factors of obesity.

In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to allow children to play computer games. As long as they have good time management between computer games and homework, playing computer games should be beneficial for the children.