Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue

to explore the universe in which we live.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

According to many, exploring the space unnecessary when it comes utilising resources, however from the perspective of other illustrates that probing about the universe should be continued. This essay not only discusses both the notions, but also elaborate on why it is not important to explore space.

To engender with, certainly with intentions to launch satellites or going on to other planets, there would be a huge requirement of resources needed. To elaborate it, ranging from oxygen tanker to space suits costs a multitude amount of money. Unfortunately, anyone cannot stand with a strong guarantee that the particular research will meet all requirements and get the victory at the end. Thus, controlling body should invest that amount of money to formulate more oxygen in their country for the sake of surging living rate.

Besides this, exploring the universe by reaching at several planets harm not only mankind, but also nation’s economy. In other words, in order to reach very far in the universe, risk of death can be inclined and if it paves the way of the death of scientist, eventually there will be lost of all invested money. For example, Kalpana Chawla, an Indian space explorer died owing to insufficient oxygen when she was probing the universe after hundreds of previous successful attempts.

On the flip side, it would be essential to make records to seek out something new useful thing in the space, like extraterrestrial life of other forms and species. Consequently, this is helpful for the denizens of earth because newly found thing may be capable to fulfilling their needs. For instance, recently, NASA has revealed unique mineral from mars that would assist to mitigate the issue of petroleum, because that thing is made of 99% petroleum and 1% other minerals. Ultimately, the necessities of fuels and other things can be fulfilled, since there is a splendid availability of all resources to explore space.

In conclusion, despite acquiring useful minerals by other life forms from other planets, it is totally dreadful to attempting to reach out in the universe as it leads to the death of researchers as well as devoid of oxygen in the earth.