Some people think that universities should provide graduates the knowledge and skills needed in the work place. Others think the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is usef

Education and knowledge are what enhances people's lives. Getting a degree from the top university is like the cherry on the cake for their career. Required skill set for the real market is what universities should provide to their students. In my opinion, the students should be aware, with the help of university guidance about how they have to be prepared for their future workplace.

Universities provide best in details education about the course, a student has opted. If the university plans their syllabus in a certain manner where they include theoretical as well as practical project, where a student can achieve a sense of workmanship once they graduate. If a student would know how they have to work once they get a degree, they can analyze their future and set certain goals accordingly. There are some chances where students may have chose a subject or course in peer pressure, but if a university provides detail information so that they may shift to a different stream of their interest.

There are some drawbacks if the faculty of their university is not providing enough knowledge of their later employment. Taking an example of a student who may have to enroll in medical education because of his parents' suggestion or peer pressure, but if university organizes the hospital visit and practical workshops to explain the fundaments, than they may understand that they are not interested in that field. They can change their stream in the early stage of education which will not impact badly for their career.

To conclude this essay, the aforementioned reasons emphasize my opinion about the knowledge sharing activity by a university with their students. Universities should have this practice as one of the major function.