Some workers must work at night. What are the advantages and disadvantages of night-shift work? give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, some people who work at night are very popular in many companies. There are several advantages and disadvantages to this phenomenon. The advantage of night-shift work is that people can earn more money and help the company increase its profit. However, there are several disadvantages is that it’s very harmful to health and they don’t have more time for friends and family.

On the one hand, working at night help people earn more money. Because the workload is very large so some people have to work at night. The extra hours will be paid more than normal. Therefore, many people who have a worker also volunteer work extra hours to earn more money to cover expense for their life such as a rental house, cost expenses, internet, and so on,… Thank the workers who work extra houses, the company increases its profit because the product will be produced a lot, the company can respond to the needs of customers leading to making productivity will be significantly improved.

On the other hand, working at night makes the health of workers are very harmful. Due to working constantly for many hours, the worker will feel tired and stress. They are easily sicknesses and they can not continue to work. For example, last year, when I was a worker, I worked in the manufacturing department, I have to work constantly 12 hours in a week, I was very pressure and after I was sick and I had to sick leave. Additionally, the disadvantage of night-shift work is that people don’t have more time for friends and family because they have to get up early to work and come back late at home so they can not interact with other people. That makes them feel lonely and insensitivity.

In conclusion, working at night has some advantages and disadvantages. People should be a balance between work and private life. I recognize that people who work at night can earn more money and help the company succeed. Sometimes people should work at night if there are many workloads and you should spend time with many friends and family and enhance your heathy.