The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

Cars have been considered the primary means of transport of citizens nowadays. They bring the flexibility and convenience to human lives. However, there are numerous problems coming along with the use of cars which need to be tackled instantaneously.

The increasing number of cars used daily has brought various issues. Firstly, there are more and more traffic jams happened around the world. In the early mornings or late evenings, people have to spend hours stuck in the traffic congestion when they commute to and from work or school, which affects detrimentally to their work efficiency. Secondly, the fact of using a lot of cars also cause severe consequences for the environment. For example, in big cities like Bangkok and Hanoi, cars emit a lot of gas which results in air pollution. Consequently, people have to wear face masks whenever they go out. Moreover, the amount of mercury in Bangkok’s air is at the alarming rate which makes lots of schools close temporarily. As a result, cars have brought several problems to our lives and the environment as well.

However, enacting legislation to force people to stop using cars is not a thorough solution since there are still other effective ways. The first efficient method is to encourage citizens to use public transport instead of private vehicles. Governments should renovate the system in order to supply enough buses or underground trains to meet the travel needs of their people. In fact, offering a discount for students and working people is also a highly possible action to increase the use of public transport. Another considerable way is that authorities should support manufacturers to produce more environmentally friendly cars. For example, in Western nations, people commute by electric cars which is not harmful to the environment.

From the above-mentioned, the mass number of cars using has caused several detrimental effects to human’s lives and the surrounding aspects as well. Authorities should take action which is mentioned above to solve the issues immediately in order to bring back the clean environment.