Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree

Parenting is a gifted talent from God. However, in my point of view, it is necessary for all the parents to attend a child care training course due to an array of reasons.

Initially, in this technology driven world, parents are leading a busy life schedule, that disables them to spend time with their dearones. Rather than spending time with parents, a major portion of an infant's childhood days are dispensed at playschools and kindergartens as their parents are busy with tight work schedules. Consequently, children will lack the moral values, love and care from their parents which are inevitable for a child at this stage of life. As per the Indian childline help center, it is clear that more than 50% of the juvenile crimes are reported from children who lack the moral values, care and support from their parents. so, in order to make the parents aware of the need for spending time with the children a childcare training program is mandatory.

In addition to that, it is necessary for the parents to get trained on the friendly methods to look after their children. Instead of being rude, it is important for the parents to be more friendly and less stick with children. This is because children are likely to get emotional, mentally harassed and hurt by the rude behaviour of their parents. For instance, as per survey conducted by WHO is it revealed that about 40% of children bellow the age of 15 are mentally disturbed by the rash and aggressive behavior of their parents. Thus, instead of imposing strict rules on children, parents should be given enough training to build a friendly relationship with their wards.

To conclude, having considered all the points elaborated above, it seems sensible for me to claim that, childcare training programs are mandatory in order to make the parents aware of the need for giving proper care and to train the parents to be more friendly with their children than being strict.