Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that the discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Educational institutes, nowadays, are increasingly facing the discipline as a crucial problem. Teachers can improve the plight and should be accounted for, as thought by some; whereas, other strata believe that parents should be held responsible for this concern. Although the mentors in schools are being hired to make the students learn the ethical an disciplined life, yet role of parents and guardians is more crucial and effective.

Teaching and facilitation by a teacher to curb the menace of lack in indiscipline, indeed, has a deeper impact on learner's mind. Queuing up in assembly, team spirit in games and classroom lectures are the activities those teach the students to follow a disciplined protocol. Well organized classrooms, for instance, portrays a systematic and cultured attitude of pupils, which is uncommon in outside world. Hence, initial and organised lessons of order and etiquette are bestowed by the facilitators.

On the contrary, parental control in kids' life could bring about effective disciplinary behavior. Parents are the first teacher of a child, where-from he learns the first step to walk and cross the variant hurdles in life, thereafter. Obeying the rules and regulations in an institute, inculcated by every parents to their wards, do steer the youngsters toward civilized lifestyle while in school. Moreover, school going children spend maximum time with their parents at home, wherein, glut of tips and lessons could be imparted to them in order to eliminate discipline related problems in their student life.

To conclude, the role of teachers to make the students understand the benefits of discipline in life plays an indispensable role, but it will be all moonshine to reach the pinnacle of discipline life without the indulgence of parents in guidance and responsibility for holistic learning of students.