Due to the use of computers and mobile phones, letters writing ability is disappearing.

To what extent do you agree?

Writing the letters have been an incredible part of formal and informal communication since a long. In the present era of computers and electronic gizmos like mobile phones, letter writing capability has witnessed a nose dive. I strongly agree with this notion which will be justified and explained in below mentioned paragraphs.

Undoubtedly, with the advent of information technology and communication science, the world is progressing and reaching the acme of success. It has been a wildest nightmare to do even simple arithmetic without electronic devices. What a herculean task it was to store the heaps of files in office work. Moreover, mobile phones have connected the kith and kins even at a distance of hundreds of miles. Video calls, nowadays, have been a part and parcel of life of all and sundry using internet services on computers and cellular phones.

On the contrary, with the above mentioned technical developments, the extinction of certain potentials of humans has been the outcome and letter writing is one of them. It was believed that a letter portrays the character- sketch of a person as the emotions and sentiments were being displayed through them. Secondly, the on-line writing merely takes few minutes whereas writing on a paper used to take hours and hence, thought to be a tedious and time consuming task, these days.

It can be concluded that although the scientific and electronic gadgets have simplified our life and lead us to prosperity, yet a number of skills including letter writing are being ignored and slowly disappearing in so called technical revolution that is blocking the mental development of people.