Employers should give their workers at least one month holiday a year as it makes them to do better at their job. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common believed that in order to improve the work efficiency, employees should be given one month break. In my opinion, one month break is important for every worker to release the work related mental stress and negative emotions and energies. But at the same time there are several positions in the company for which one month vacation is not possible, in that case staffs should be given another means of relax.

One of the main reasons for getting the month vacation is to release the work pressure and psychological stress. It is natural phenomena that no one can continue the work throughout the year without any break. One month vacation can help workers to concentrate more effectively on the assigned task when they return back form vacation. According to one recent research conducted by King Khalid University in Saudi Arabia, where the participants who took regular breaks from their work were observed more productive than their counterparts. Moreover breaks also good to maintain the healthy work life balance.

However, in most of the organizations, some roles are very important for day to day business operations and cannot take a continuous breaks. For instance, quality control analyst of continues process line of biscuits manufacturing company, as per job descriptions he has to remain on the line during entire shift during the operations. If he will be on one month leave the quality of the product will compromised which results loss of customers and huge financial loss. Therefore, in that case employees can be compensated small company sponsored breaks to maintain their stress and mental health level and enjoy their healthy life with their families.

In conclusion, it is important for all employees to take breaks to boost the performance level, but few roles cannot afford long vacations due to business needs.