A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons from your own experience and examples where relevant.

Many say that animals can be used by humans for all their luxuries and research programs. Few argue that every creature in this world are equal to mankind and people should treat them in the same ways without making harm. In my opinion, they can be used in fair way, we should look into alternatives to anything which harms them. In the below essay we will discuss both the views and will conclude with my opinion.

Few believe, animals can be exploited by humans to feed themselves or to enjoy a happier lifestyle. In many countries people only consume non-vegeterian to survive their living. I heard few of my friends saying Leather, a by-product of animal skin is essential for our clothing and key in the fashion industry. For example, as per the CNBC's survey in 2015, 80% of the handbags and other accessories are made up of leather and in the countries who follows fashion culture hardly buy non-leather products. Few argue, animal killing is necessary for research and development sectors mainly in the pharma industry. Most of the pharmaceutical companies today depend on testing their medicines on small creatures like rats and dogs for their clinical trails. This helps them to show the safety levels of those medicines to pharma associations.

On the other side, a few will completely oppose the act of killing them just for the sake of humans. Humans better to start less consumption of non-vegetarian and should move on to eat vegetarian foods. For example, In India 85% of the Indians only survive by having vegeterian and their life expantacy is more than 75 years till now. Also, in the case of fashion, better to use the products made with cotton, wool instead of leather. Living creatures like cow can be used for faming by providing them a healthier diet. One can feed properly and use dogs for the security reasons.

To sum up, even many humans are not interested to change their life habits of exploiting the animals. It is necessary to think about alternatives and identify the importance of other creatures for a better world.