With the growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM food offers available solution to this problem

To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the last few decades, there is rampant stride in growing the population ,which creates a lot of hurdles such as overcrowding and food etcetera. These days, providing food to such large extent of people became a hot issue. Some people assert that the genetic modified food will curb this problem by providing food to everyone, while others condemn about this statement. I agree with the former statement which I can portray in the following segments.

There are umpteen reasons which are propitious to my view point.The pre-dominant reason is, abundance of product is one of the merit of genetic food. Besides this, it can enabled farmers to introduce modified crops with greater yield. For instance, one of the major problem which Egypt was facing, rice farming which required a large quantity of water for irrigation.With imparting genetically modified seeds, Egypt has been able to grow rice with a less amount of water. As a consequence, it makes much easier for countries to provide a considerable amount of harvest with a little amount of water. With the advent of it, it can possible to serve food and communities easily which can help to curb the problem of starvation among people and saves the life of people, who are dying because of it.

In the paradoxical side, Gentic food is not healthy for people due to this people do not prefer to eat. For example, a majority of persons view show that they prefer to eat organic food instead of genetic modified food to wardoff themselves from detrimental results. Apart from this, some research results showed that it contain less amount of vitamins and calcium, which are the dire need of the human body for development.

To recapitulate, everyone has their own views I do not deny any of them. But I still reiterate create my opinion, it should be helpful to feedout the large population. However, it has some demerits but it do not overweight its merits which are helping in eradicate the problem such as starvation from the face of the earth.