It is sometimes said that the countryside offers a high quality of life, especially for families. What are the arguments for and against families choosing to live and work in the countryside, for example as farmers? What is your own view about this?

Some people say that countryside provide better quality of live to families. Whereas there is huge difference between life of rural and Urban areas. I believe that even though countryside has its own positives but city provides more opportunities and insights to an individual.

Admittedly, living in countryside has various rewards which go beyond material considerations. There is less pollution and fresh air which uplifts the health of the people. In other words, people living in these areas are dependent on forestry rather than industries due to which there is less pollution. In addition, all the vegetables are free from pesticides which is cultivated by the farmers for their own consumption. Furthermore, if parent is living in countryside then children can also learn various things, such as crop rotation and animal husbandry.

It is evident that city life provides multitude of education and entertainment options. In India, for instance, all the smart schools are located in Urban areas only. If people from countryside do not migrate to city for education then they will not be able to get proper education as there are lack of educational facilities in Urban areas, mostly in Asia. Moreover, city dwellers are more technology driven as people in cities have entirely moved from manual learning to machine learning. Though moving to city will help to keep them updated and eventually, their living standard will improve.

In conclusion, life in countryside has its own perks, but Urban life is better as it has more amenities which help in overall growth of the individual. To add, their are ample of resources in cities such as electricity and water which enables them to live a happy life.