MANAGING A TEAM CAN BE A VERY DIFFICULT JOB. IN YOUR OPINION, WHAT QUALITIES MAKE A GOOD BOSS? USE REASONS AND EXAMPLE TO SUPPORT YOUR ANSWER.

Nowadays, the boss’s role is the most important in the company so becoming a good boss needs some qualities such as inspire motivations for a team, treat employees fairly, and create a friendly atmosphere. If managers have these qualities, I think their employees will be respected and work for them.

Firstly, managers should inspire motivation for a team. If the boss is inspirational, employees will be hardworking and try to complete tasks that they have been assigned on time. For instance, my previous boss is not an inspirational person. He only remarked on my team and didn’t have to respect my team. As a result, my team was often unproductive. a good boss should encourage their employees to show high performance.

Secondly, managers should treat employees fairly. For example, I worked in a team where the boss treated some staff very kindly. Everybody members can contribute ideas to the group, moreover, each member also have has the same opportunities to promote their position if they are more hardworking than others. Besides, staff who will be criticized if they don’t complete their tasks on time lead to effect a result of a team. By treating employees fairly, the managers will help their employees to work productively and to stay at the company for the long-term.

Finally, managers must try to have a friendly atmosphere. Having a friendly relationship with your manager makes it much easier to discuss a problem with them. There is no division between superiors and subordinates. Also, a positive environment helps staff to increase creativity and comfortable when working. Therefore, creating a friendly environment is virtually necessary for a team which makes employees work productively and creatively.

In sum, a good boss who has some qualities like inspiring motivations for a team, treating employees fairly, and creating a friendly atmosphere. These characteristics are virtually important because they help their staff to work productively, creatively, and stay at the company in the long-term.