Many companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

A huge number of corporates are having their own attires, which is mandatory for all their employees. This trend is becoming popular among various types of work places. Although, wearing the uniform brings many benefits but the drawbacks of wearing the same dress everyday cannot be ignored.

The prominent places where wearing uniform is compulsory are the organization which are serving the customers and where daily public dealing is required. For example; banks, grocery stores, restaurants and many others are the places where people keep on visiting. It is vital for them to wear the formal outfit, as it help the customer to identify the staff members and ask them for any help if required. Apart from this, uniform also mitigate the risk of fraudulent activities due to rush at the people. To exemplify, there are many incidence of faruds in bank, where thieves pretend as the staff member and misuse the customers money and cards by guiding them in wrong way. So uniform can save them for financial and reputation risk.

As every coin has two sides, same is with this area, undoubtedly wearing uniform can help many firms to run their business in better way, but it brings numerous untoward repercussions for both employee and public. Firstly, wearing same outfit regularly makes the life of person bore and dull. Colors are the essential part of this beautiful world and uniform fill it only with single shade. Ultimately, this life style decrease the motivation of the workers and they all lack in performing well. Secondly, in many areas wearing particular type of clothes are considered as ill-mannered and are not accepted by the certain segment of society. For instance, female wear traditional costumes in India, and if they wear western attires, even though if it is uniform , people will avoid visiting that places.

In conclusion, unequivocally these uniforms is becoming the part of enormous companies and gaining popularity among some area of work, but it is irrefutable that it brings negative effects on the social and personal life of individuals.