In many countries the television telecasts many foreign made programs. The dominance of imported entertainment is harmful to the cultures of these countries. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Television is the part and parcel of life because it is one of the dominant source of entertainment and information. Many internationally directed programs are telecasted on the television these days and some people think that foreign episodes are harming the regional culture of the Home country. However, these programs are beneficial to the society at a macro level.

Firstly, serials which are produced internationally help to broaden the mental ability of an individual. In other words, all the countries of the world are functioning on different technologies and same technology is displayed in their telecasts which helps to enhance creativity and imagination of the person watching it. Furthermore, these also provides information about the happenings around the world which in turn increases the general knowledge of an individual.

Another principal benefit of these series is that it provides insights about the culture of another countries without even travelling physically to these countries. As it is impossible for people to visit different countries in order to gain information about there cultures so these programs are of great relevance. In addition, apart from cultures one also gets to know about the cuisines and the heritage places of different countries.

On the contrary, while watching imported programs some of the relevant national news and documentaries are left ignored even though they are of great significance. Also, people tend to follow foreign celebrities instead of showing interest in the local talent which somewhat demotivate the national stars because local stars put in their effort to entertain the local public.

In conclusion, I disagree that imported entertainment is harmful to the culture of home country because it enhances the knowledge of an individual, and also provides them better understanding about various nations.