Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only .Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children .What are its causes and solutions can be offered?

In this modern era , Children are having to suffer from a lot of ailments and the rate of diseases are escalating day by day in their daily life but the obesity has become a major problem for children in this time period due to some divergent causes and this essay will describe the several kinds of reason of this problem and some solutions in following paragraphs.

To begin with, excessive use of junk food is the biggest reason of obesity in pupils and they are getting used to junk food like; chocolates ,burger, chips ,coke instead of home made food and these items contain fat and sugar only because parents don’t have a sufficient time to prepare the food for their children due to busy schedule .Therefore, the money is given by them to their children for purchasing a junk food from school canteens. Moreover, most of the leisure time is spent by children for playing games , watching television instead of physical activities so long time sitting creates obesity problem in pupils.

On the flip side, for solving this problem parents and schools have need to motivate the children for taking a healthy diet like ; milk, fruits and fresh vegetables as well as pupils should be taught by parents to prepare the food themselves at home. Further more , students should be aware by school teachers for playing different kind of sports as well as taking participate in competition.

To conclude, teachers and parents both have familiar role to avoid the children from fast food and children should be motivated by them to eat healthiest food as well as physical activities.