More and more people use mobile phone and computer with automatic translation, is it more advantages or disadvantages?

People are using cellphone and laptop to help their study and work such as translate the language that they do not understand in contemporary society. I believe it is helpful for some people use it to understand vocabulary but language itself. I will examine the pros and cons in this essay, therefore, proof my idea.

First and foremost, most of languages in the world is about the context not just words that in the dictionary. People is likely to use words to express their suggestions, ideas etc. Phones and computer cannot translate exact meaning of the thoughts of human especially when people in the middle of crucial conversation moment. Another significant argument in favor is that the key to understand the sentences or words from another languages is to communicate. The tone and word that people choose it has special reason generally. It is impossible to fully received meaning without ask if people stuck. Last but not least, the gap between different foreign languages is the structure. People are unable to use their mother language to get the meaning while use computer to do it. For instance, Japanese put verb in the last word of the sentence sometimes, you have to hear the whole sentence to understand it.

It has some benefit to translate languages through machine, when people read some instruction or catalogue. The purpose they need is to understand the words as soon as they can. Phones or laptop would be suitable tools in this type of situation.

In conclusion, people could look up dictionary when they need to catch the meaning of foreign language, but the right way is to communicate with people as one can.