Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

Many people opine that cheerfulness and joy could not be compared to money. The feeling of joyfulness relies on the state of mind and level of contentment of a person, hence a tedious task to define it. Humans should pull down the threshold level of contentment and look for even minute thrilling moments in their life.

Explaining the state of happiness for an individual person is a herculean task; everyone has a different measuring gauge for this state. For instance, a peasant feels delighted every time he is able to irrigate his fields on time, whereas a businessman is happy only when he manages to reap huge profit out of his business. Being happy is a state of eternal satisfaction that depends upon the vision and mission of subject. No single person could be able to define and measure it in a unique manner.

Acquiring the contentment lies in narrowing down the track of expectations and desires. Having an analysis of masses lying below our standard benchmark would give us a sense of gratification and keeps us pleased. For example, if a person seeking luxurious lifestyle analyze the strata struggling for even basic amenities would definitely cut-down his insatiable needs. Hence, human beings do have to search for happy events every other moment instead of waiting for a big blissful occasion that might or might not arrive throughout the life span.

To conclude, it can be advocated that although the state of being cheerful is hard to explain owing to difference in level of contentment and mind-set of people, a plethora of ways such as comparison with public a level below our self will be fruitful in achieving this goal, otherwise.