The number of people getting higher who wearing fashionable clothes. Is it good or bad situation?

These days trend of wearing outfits of latest fashion is increasing continuously. Individuals may have different views about the positive and negative aspects of this change; however, I assert that running after fashion is having detrimental effects on both people and society.

To begin with, fashionable attires are mostly popular among the youngsters; they are trying to fellow the celebrities. Youth is the age at which adolescents has to focus on the studies and complete their education with full determination, then only they can have a successful career ahead, but rather than focusing on study they are busy in shopping and posting their picture with fashionable attires on social networking sites. To exemplify, there are many cases where students have given up studies because of lack of interest. Apart from this, adults are also attracted towards clothes of latest trend and sometime they become extravagant and spend huge money on buying them. Due to this they are not able to save money for the future requirement and ultimately have to face untoward repercussions.

To substantiate further, due to peer pressure children force their parents to buy clothes of latest fashion for them. Many times it happen that due to financial circumstances they cannot afford to buy expensive clothes. Ultimately, this will give rise to inequality among the people and affects the society in negative way. Furthermore, grown up also make the judgment of economic strength of the person on the basis of the clothes they wear. So many people avoid social get together if the trendy attire is not in their budget. This is creating huge discrimination among society. People are forgetting the emotions, social connection and getting indulge more in the materialist world and diverted from the moral responsibilities.

In conclusion, unequivocally more and more people are choosing latest clothing style, but the drawbacks of this choice are irrefutable. Leading the simple life and not following the adverse trend can definitely help the coming generation to elevate in their life in much better way and make this world a better place to live