The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Many argue that crime rate keep on increasing due to bad parenting. Few others feel its nothing related with the parents. In my view, I disaggree with the people who are blaming parents for their child's offense. I will try to discuss both the views and conclude with preventive measures.

A few argue, bad parenting leads to all sorts of crimes by the younger generations. They suggest to not to leave children in their younger age's with the maids or helpers. Few suggest to not to keep their children in residential schools becuase this can make a child think in a negitive prospective and take aggressive decisions. Along with all these activities, every school should implement a new curriculam which includes anti-crime teaching methologies for the children to prevent crimes performed by the young people. For example, few schools India started to teach 2 lessons per language in their textbooks to prevent the crimes.

On the other side, few say, increasing crime levels by this generation kids are not due to bad parenting. They suggest the idea of not to provide a mobile to the child until they reach the age of puberty. They should seriously restrict the child in playing games related to crimes and killings. Such games can bring a child horrific thoughts and behave wildly. For instance, one of my friends daughter started to play a game called Blue Whale which is truely realistic. Being in that transistion, within three weeks she murdered one of her friends as per the game rules and got arrested.

To conclude, I believe its not ethical to blame parents for the crimes convicted by their children. Addressing issues and better teaching methods in their home as well as in school helps to reduce the level of such incidents.