People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era of cut-throat completion, mundane strata are striving hard to achieve competitive standards of living. Masses dwelling in the present 21st century are enjoying more state-of-the-art amenities as compared to population in previous centuries. I completely agree to the notion and iit will be explained in detail in paragraphs below.

Firstly, it can be witnessed that the previous generations could afford fewer facilities in their mega families. This could be attributed to the lack of technology in that era along with limited income sources therein, that could hardly make their both ends meet. For instance, it costed an arm and a leg for the parents to bestow even basic toys to their children. Hence, strata in that particular time period remained aloof from the so-called standards of living and well-to-do facilities.

On the other hand, present day masses enjoy better facilities and smoother access to world class standards comparatively to the past generations. This transformation could be due to plethora of factors such as high earnings, globalization, latest technology and nuclear as well as micro families. The so called luxuries, for example car, are the necessities of present time to cope with accelerating world. Hence, people have uplifted their standards in terms of quality and need of the hour.

Recapulating the above statements, it obvious that mundane strata has adjusted their selves in the zone of high-end facilities in order to uplift and showcase the augmented quality of life amid competitive world; while the people in old times were deprived of these facilities, perhaps due to selected constraints of time in that period.