Some companies push employees to retire after they pass middle age. Others allow employees to stay untill they want to retire. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Nowadays, some companies often push employees to retire after they pass middle age. In my opinion, I prefer to allow employees to continue working at a company until they want to retire as they have more experience, they have more motivation to work harder and they are very prudent and careful.

Firstly, people who pass middle age are more experienced because they have been working for a long time so they have gained many skills and knowledge. Moreover, they’re professional in their position. It’s too easy to complete the deadline on time. Additionally, they could share their experience with employees who don’t have more experience or understand about the company and positions. For example, last year, I graduated from college, I got a job at ABC company. At that time, I was just a newbie so I don’t more experience. Thank experienced staff, I could learn many things from them and now I am a good worker.

Secondly, people who pass middle age frequently have more motivation to work harder because they are too old to others, they don’t have the agility and they don’t have more active and flexible anymore so that they have to effort a lot. That leads to increasing more profits for the business. Otherwise, young workers aren’t often responsible for their work, they’re usually delayed. Therefore, experience workers usually try to enhance their performance and contribute to the company's success.

Lastly, people who are senior staff are very prudent and careful because when they pass middle age, they will see the problem very carefully. They want to make sure all the problems, they don’t want to have a mistake until it’s very small. They have been working for a long time so they understand that they make a decision slowly be better to a mistake so that’s very helpful if the company keeps them stay at a company.

In conclusion, pushing or staying is beneficial or not depending much on the view of a person. I prefer to keep employees to continue working at a company until they want to retire as they have more experience, they have more motivation and they are very prudent and careful.