In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that there are many people suffering from problems because of having a great deal of fast food in a few countries. It is for the governments to request a higher tax on this sort of food. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this opinion. This essay will express it.

First and foremost, it is hard for some people to spend their leisure time to cook at home. If the governments asked for higher tax on fast food, the price of fast food would increase a lot. Some people have to cook at home in unnecessarily. They do not have enough time to rest and relax. It will cause some problem, such as an unhealthy body to influence co-workers, even occur unsafety work environmental. Furthermore, some low-income people cannot afford the meal because the price increased. It will cause a social problem. For instance, crime on the street will be growing and growing. On the one hand, the taxpayer would unhappy about this. On the other hand, society is instability in the country.

Another significant argument in favor is that health problems are one of the results of having fast food. It is not the solution to request high tax from a fast food company. For example, The resident of Belgium eat a wide range of chips, but they have most of the healthy body in Europe because of workout a lot to reduce the weight. It is for the governments to concentrate on informing people to more exercise and treat themselves well.

In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion to ask for more tax on fast food.