In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific examples and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, mass shooting is occurring frequently in some countries, to control such acts is an extremely intricate process. Some people believe the number of gun license acquired by individuals is increasing day-by-day is one of the main reasons. I strongly agree to this thought, as the increasing shooting incidents are creating law disorders. In the following passage, I will explain the causes and measures with examples to prove my statement.

Do increasing gun holders are the important factor for the frequent shooting attacks? Yes. For instance, the recent Florida shooting attack by Stephen Padlock killed 59 people and injured 250 innocents. Such incidents can be avoided by reducing gun sales to individuals. Moreover, many people do such act due to frustration at their work locations and issues with their family members are the other reasons. Additionally, the government don’t have stringent rules to curb the offenders to create threat in the society. Therefore, illegal gun production and procurement by individuals need to be restricted to prevent from further inhuman activities.

In some countries such India and china, where the number the of people holding is meagre, hence, mass shooting becomes a rare incident in these nations. When any celebrities request for gun license, the government should investigate the purpose and it also requires severs check before giving to them. Furthermore, having guns at public functions and ostentatious weddings should be punished to avoid individual rage due to enmity. Thus, it is believed, cancelling illegal gun license and avoiding its public usage can control such incident to an extent.

To sum up, as the proverb says,” prevention is better than cure”. If the government not take prompt actions against illegal gun usage then it will create a sense of fear among public, at time this will destabilize the government too.