Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To build metro lines and the train is the way for some people to suggest the government on how to spend their budget to reduce road congestion. Others believe to build a wide range of roads is the solution to it. It is for many residents care about it, especially the taxpayer, so it becomes a controversial topic nowadays. I will examine the point of both sides, and will, give my opinion.

The positive of building underground or train is the service will use a specific route to run for the business which creates a new transposition for people to travel around. There should be fewer people to spend time on the road and the government is likely to build more lines in the urban area if people were traveling by the new method frequently. It has some negative of building sperate lines service, which is the construction of subway costs long period work and the budget will be increased hugely. Another consequence of this is cause more traffic congestion because of the worksite on the road. In addition, the entrance of the metro is usually far away from the resident's area and people need more time to the station by walk. That is inconvenient for disabling and seniors. Another significant argument in favor is that geography situation could be an inevitable reason to derive the higher budget to restructure the plan.

It is advantages for government in the city to build new and more roads in order to reduce the transport efficiency. From people's perspective, the time they saved can be concentrated on their study or work.

In conclusion, no matter government fund which solutions in urbanization, less time cost and problem-solving efficiency is the key of consideration. I will tend to agree that build more road is the better way, but train or underground service is doable in some richable budget city.