some people believe Olympic games are not required for 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, hosting Olympic games are an extremely intricate process, which requires humongous planning. The ultimate purpose of conducting these games are to bring up unity among nations. In addition, it is an avenue for many players to prove their talent to the world, and to make their country proud. In my opinion, I strongly agree that to conduct Olympic games over the upcoming years.

International games bring unity among rival countries. For instance, when India hosted common wealth games in the year 2000, where many Pakistan players participated, in spite of various disputes between them. Pakistan appreciated India for the adequate security provided to their players. Furthermore, it is an avenue for highly talented players to showcase their talent to the world, and to make their country proud. Therefore, it is believed that Olympic games foster harmony among countries, and it is an opportunity for amateur professional to make their country proud.

Moreover, by hosting Olympic games show country’s supremacy to the world. Hence, they demonstrate other countries on how to plan these events in order to achieve success. For example, the recently concluded Olympic games show how Brazil planned for the event in terms of building the infrastructure as well as organizing the funds, which can be a lesson for Japan, who will be hosting the next Olympic games. Thus, conducting these games improves the country’s infrastructure which is good for the players.

To conclude, although many countries had incurred huge financial crisis by hosting Olympic games, however, it brings unity among nations as well as to develop new talents to the world. In my view these events should be integral part of our world.