Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones is disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been alleged by fair amount of people that advancement in technology and latest devices are having adverse impact on social communication. I do not agree with notion and opine that this development and gadgets are making people more social.

To begin way, people these days can easily stay in touch with their friend and relatives living at far places. Whole world has become a small place, where interaction with anybody is extremely easy. There are many advance applications in mobile phones which are helping the individuals to communicate with ease. For instance, earlier in yesteryears it takes huge time to send a message or have face to face interaction with our near ones, but know with updated features of mobile phone it can be done just on single touch. Apart from this, social networking sites on internet are motivating the people to join some common interest group and working in this area together, no matter where they are living but they are connected.

Digging deeper, any development can never harm the generation if it is utilized in balanced way, if people will start using this advancement in negative way then undoubtedly it will bring untoward repercussion, so blaming the advancement is not the ideal approach. For example, earlier planning the get together requires huge time but with features like watsapp group chat is making the planning a lot convenient and it can be done in much less time. So if youngsters are neglecting the face to face so they are at fault not the technology, because they are using it in adverse way. Furthermore, there are many working professional like army, navy and others employees, who are not having the spare time to meet their family member because of the work requirement, then can have virtual connection with family and never feel alone.

In conclusion, unequivocally few are living in the virtual world of their gadgets and ignoring interaction, but all because of their wrong approach, we cannot blame this technology for this. By using this modern application of mobile phone and internet in effective way, they can proof as an asset for human being and will connect the world in better way.