Some people think that having a high number of young people graduating from universities is beneficial for a country. Others, however, believe sending a high number of young people to university leads to high levels of graduate unemployment.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often thought that youngsters acquiring tertiary education could prove to be fruitful for the nation whereas some think that rise in young students receiving higher education could results in rise in unemployment rates. In my opinion, although highly qualified youth could be as asset to the society but myriad drawbacks in terms of unemployment and other socio-economic issues can be witnessed.

Attaining university education aids the people in getting an influencing job out-and-out. A masters degree in engineering which a student receive could be fruitful for the industry or academic institutes. For instance, an M.Tech graduate has vast knowledge as compared to under graduate students. hence, could aid in bringing laurels for the industry as well as country.

On the contrary, copious graduations in particular field of study could have detrimental effects on employment scenario. The countless university pass-outs could not have job as it could not have job as it could be a herculean task for limited number of organizations to bestow employment for everyone of them; thereby augmenting the gap between job and education. Besides, job they could get might not be sufficient to enable them to earn bread and butter for the family. So number of jobless graduates enhancing at a vast pace.

In conclusion, it can be advocated that imparting quality and higher most education to the mundane strata could help a nation to reach the pinnacle of success. yet a balance between industrial demand of manpower and university output as educated youth should be maintained for the holistic developments of country.