Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

People around the world have different beliefs that children will get a better life in a city, whilst others tend to believe that life in the countryside is more beneficial. Both places have their own positive and negative outcomes.

There are several benefits of upbringing the children in the city. To compete with the current competitive world, it is highly essential to provide the best education in order to prepare the youngsters for their future. Which means this will lead to a higher rate of literacy. Secondly, staying in a city will open the doors of job opportunities as most of the businesses and industries are spread all over the city which will result in wider options for the individual to choose their preferred career field. Consequently, nurturing one's child in cities can have a negative impact, such as the pollution in cities caused by gas emissions from the vehicles. In addition, this will affect one's health and reduce the life expectancy.

People who spend their lives in the countryside do not face much health issues such as stress. The countryside is slow as compared to the life in a city, which results in becoming a healthy person. Moreover, children are close to nature and consume organic food unlike in the cities. Secondly, people often have their own source of income to spend their life. But, there are a few drawbacks as well. For example, a sedentary lifestyle and poor education system along with lower job opportunities.

In conclusion, it depends on an individual as what are his priorities in life, if they can't afford to live in a city or dislike the fast-paced life they can often choose to spend their lives in the countryside.