Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many think technology nowadays making people to be isolated, while others think modern technology helps to be sociable with people. In my opinion I feel this development will increase the opportunity to become more social active. Meeting new people and learning from them always helps in one's life. In the below essay I will address the assumptions of the public and conclude with my opinion.

On one hand, people talk less even when they are nor alone due to the wide range of Smartphones availability in everyone's pockets. They argue technology is making people more lazy and unhealthier. In the past many use to group with their families and go to a cinema. Now with the advent of latest streaming services, people prefers to watch directly from their home or directly on their phones. Messengers like Facebook are helping such kind of people to chat or interact with them virtually instead of meeting personally.

For example, one of my friends interview with the girl before marriage was on skype, they never met personally until their engagement.

On the other side, many points out the advantages of the technology and I say it is helping a lot to meet new people from various countries around the world and provides a chance to learn new languages. For instance, my friend found an online turor when he was looking for a job in Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam. The job requirement is to understand Vietnamese upto some extent. Without going anywhere, he sits on his couch and learned a language with in six months.

Although, many argue that, technology is making people life socially inactive. It is finding many ways to be more socially present in alternate ways than meeting in-person. This will helps people to meet new people and increase their communication skills which helps while talking with anyone in this modern era.