Some people think that the only way to relax is by rest or sleep, while others say they need to do exercise or sports to relax. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Relaxation is really needed in such a stressed and hectic life. There could not be a better way to relax apart from sound sleep. Some people also prefer physical activities for relaxing the body. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the views and offer my opinion.

Research has shown that if you don’t sleep for at least 7 hours then your body does not have enough oxygen and your start feeling stiffness in your body like your legs start cramping and you feel restlessness. Proper rest is really needed for your body to work at the best and that is why it is recommended to have proper rest before the big exam next day, you are all charged and ready for the task. Sometime power nap during the busy schedule can also help in relax. So, sleep is really important part to relax your body.

On the other hand, people who are not doing much of the physical activities at work and have the desk work for then their body start feeling other way round and it needs some stretching to relax all the muscle. For example, they go to gym or play some games with kids or friends to relax their body. It boosts stamina and help in the long term.

In conclusion, there are different ways to keep your body and mind relaxed and at optimal stage. I believe we need everything in balance, proper sleep with regular physical will keep you fit and ready for all the tasks.