Successful companies use advertisement to make more sales.

What can make an advertisement very effective?

Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Nowadays, competition in the global market has amplified, and companies are trying several techniques to conquer the market, one of it is marketing through the advertisements. While some people advocate that this is an effective way to publicize product and others believe that keeping high product quality will automatically advertise it. In my opinion, I agree that advertisements through the internet or media are efficient ways to grow a company’s sales figure.

To begin with, advertisements through media, may it be through the internet or ads on television are effective. This is because about seventy percent of the population who have the ability to buy the advertised products belongs to this category, and are highly active on social media or a regular TV watcher. Thus, once they come across a product which has good to excellent reviews will be bought without any other thought if required by the user. As a consequence, this will help the company to boost their scales, and in addition, online stores, such as Amazon or Flipkart even have the international customers who are willing to buy a product if found satisfactory. Other modes, for example, publishing on printed newspaper or the billboards, do not have the feature to go through specifications of the product or to read other customer reviews. Therefore, the impact on the growth of the product in the market through this is mode is very minimal.

Some people who believe that marketing through advertisements is a very efficient way and I also agree with it. The reason for this is that people become aware of the different products in the market and they have the advantage of buying these products as required, with less blow to their pocket. Another reason is, for instance, a user is planning to buy a toaster, he can check online and select the range, type and price of the product as per his need, which, earlier to the internet was not possible.

To conclude, I would like to say that advertisements through television and the internet have gifted the world to shop all over the world as per their criterion, by initially going through the reviews of people who had an experience with the product.