Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveler?

These days, tourism has become a part of modern life, and every year, millions of people travel to different parts of the globe. In this essay aims to investigate the reason behind this development and enlist the advantages.

There is a cascade of factors that lead to this trend. First and foremost, nowadays, faster and more convenient means of transportation are available to the public. People can easily travel thousands of miles by modern aircraft in just hours, whereas, traveling was a torturous venture in the past. Secondly, accommodation is cheaper than before and many cheap motels and hustles can be found online for the duration of one’s visit. For instance, people can easily acquire economical hospitality services provided by websites such as Airbnb.com to reserve an affordable place abroad. Furthermore, the elevating number of tourism advertisements online allure people to travel more often. Last but not least, masses have more financial competency compared to past decades due to increased wages; hence, people can take a few days or weeks off and enjoy themselves in a far destination.

This trend has numerous benefits for travelers. Firstly, tourists can get acquainted with different cultures and ethnicities from all over the world. While one can always read about other cultures, nothing is more effective and educational than personal experience. Moreover, by traveling, people distance themselves from the mechanical routine life and can use the duration of their journey to relax and revive.

All in all, tourism and traveling has increased in recent years due to various reason such as convenience of transport, economical accommodation and the abundance of encouraging advertisements, which has many evident advantages from familiarizing people with different cultures to giving a chance to travelers to steer away from day to day life.