The trend of online shopping is increasing significantly. What effect is this having on the environment and society in general?

Latest invention of technology has changed the way of living for the people in the world. Though the internet has made our life more convenient and meaningful, it has significantly affected the social life in the society.

Nowadays, people have become more aware about the things around them than they used to be a few years back. The Internet and it by-product social media has immensely influenced the people. Not only has it given exposure to better their lifestyle, it has made one's life more convenient. Subsequently, people can now shop products by just clicking on the mobile screen without having to go out in search of it and waste time.

However, this modern way of shopping has made people unhealthy and discourage to stay fit. For instance, people move around less for shopping, and live a sedentary lifestyle. As a result there is less body movement and less cardiovascular activity making them lose their fitness and be exposed to illness.

Furthermore, it has affected the environment as people do not go out shopping frequently and prefer to order goods online. This change impacted the local market negatively.

Moreover, people are more lodged in their handsets and participate less in society events. For example, people stay more connected to friends and family living far away than the person living next door.This has created a huge impact on the society

In conclusion, Although, this trend has definitely helped people to improve their lifestyle and made lives more convenient than ever but affected the soical enviroment and society in general.