What are the causes of water shortages? What are your solutions?

It can not deny that nature has blessed human beings by providing natural resources. Water is one of the most crucial sources which is very essential for lives on earth. However, this source is becoming scarcer and even getting worse than ever in the near future. This essay will look at the causes and propose some measures.

The major problem may be the rapid growth of the world population which approximates 50 million a year. People are now using freshwater excessively for the necessary needs such as foods and drinks. Take the agricultural industry is an example. The more farm products are supplied the more drops people withdraw for the large fields. Moreover, the traditional method of irrigation wastes a lot of drainage drops due to evaporation, water conveyance, and the overuse of groundwater. To tackle this shortage the government should run well-planned giving birth policies and invest in extensive irrigation techniques such as micro-irrigation.

Another issue is the fast development of industries and technologies which causes serious impacts on the liquid's scarcity. Many manufacturing parts require freshwater as much as possible, but most industries also dump toxic chemicals and contaminated fluid into clean natural streams. This matter could be addressed by releasing harsh regulations and strong sentences for offenders. The forward way might be to hold the raindrops in the water recharge systems and recycle waste liters into drinkable for plants.

To sum up, the main causes of this water crisis probably derive from the boom in population and economic growth. The appropriate solutions mentioned above should be taken with the view to preserve the freshwater for later generations.