Animals deserve the same rights as humans and shouldn’t be used by humans for food or research. Discuss the statement analytically from both points of views. Also, take a stand on the topic.

To maintain ecological system, animals play a significant role. Animals deserve the same rights as humans and shouldn’t be used by humans for food or research. I completely agree with the statement, animals deserve and should have equal rights as humans as they are equally important to balance nature’s cycle and deserve to live with freedom. This essay will discuss that animal exploitation should be banned in any form and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, today, a vast number of animals are slaughtered or killed to feed a large population which creates the shortage of food for wild animals, who solely rely on other animals for food which also affecting the ecology system. The government should either ban the consumption of animals or set the limits so vulnerable species can be saved from extinction. For example, many people are following a vegan diet, which reduced the non-vegetarian food consumption from 30% to 20%. Therefore, to save our ecological system, animal consumption should be either banned or limited.

Furthermore, in many industries, scientists and researchers conduct so many experiments on animals, before launching any product in the market or concluding their research. These experiments and researches are injecting and applying harmful chemical on animals which causes changes in their behaviours and genes and risk for the next generation. For instance, in India, people are now boycotting the products and medicines which are tested on animals to save animal rights.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that government and people should come together and work together to protect animal rights and ecology system which eventually save our planet. In my opinion, law enforcement should be proper and strict to save animal rights.