Do you think English will remain global language despite globalization?

The importance of English language worldwide, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of English language has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on globalization. It can be said that English will remain global language, even though having globalization. This essay will elaborate how international language is pivotal all over the world despite globalization, however, this is widespread worry that increased exposure of other language and cultures will threaten the dominance of English language.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons how it will be spoken worldwide but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that thanks to globalization, the interaction between people different language and diverse cultural backgrounds will inevitably increase. As English is more widely used language throughout the world, not only will it help people to communicate effectively with each other, but it will also be embraced by more and more people. Needless to say, the universal appeal of English will keep it in a preponderant position, as far as gaining more popularity is concerned.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that English is the language of science, commerce, trade, arts, history literature, media, entertainment. For instance, in the past when the world was not much connected without a common language and so it was impossible to keep abreast with the latest happenings, nowadays English has helped mankind to overcome all communication barriers. Hence, the likelihood that English will thrive, flourish and spread rapidly is very high.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of English is prominent although the benefit of globalisation should not be overlooked.