Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Do you agree or disagree

The importance of reducing investment in art, music and painting, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of these profession has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. It can be said that government should not reduce money due to hinder one’s ability to grow further, however it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate how it gives a myriad of benefits and how it wastes time and money of government and thus lead to a logical reasons.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why government should not reduce money, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that these profession unearth individual talent and showcases their creativity, which could be polished into a proper career for these individuals. For instance, a survey conducted by University of Adelaide 70% creativity can be increased by government funding because some people have talent but they are unable due to lack of funds. Hence it is elixir to increase funds for betterment of people.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of investing, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that these are those occupations where a massive scale of success cannot be achieved due to low return on investment. For example, government revealed that instead of investing money on these professions can be used to solve environment problems, which gives plethora of benefits to humankind. Therefore, government should focus on global problems.

From what has been discussed above, it can be said that the impact of those profession is prominent, although the way, it sharpens people skills should not be overlooked