How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? what problems it cause.

The importance of people spending too much time on work than their personal life was always a debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of working too much and giving less time to personal life has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on people over the years. It can be agreed that people spend a myriad of time at workplace instead of spending on personal life. This essay will elaborate the reasons for this problem and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why people spend a lot of time at workplace, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that organisations put pressure on the employees to complete the work within the deadline. The pressure from the company and heavy load of work leading to a gap in family bonds. For example, workers are asked to work on weekends to support the project and to meet the demands of the client. Therefore, allocating too much on work are the main reasons for shortage of time.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that working for long hours in office and sitting at the same place without moving can cause so many diseases such as obesity, back pain. Work pressure creates imbalance between personal life and professional life and in some cases, it lead to depression. For example, the elder family member working for 16 to 18 hours per day will not be able to spend time with his wife and children which can end up with sivorce or separation of families. So, professional work impacts on personal life if time is not given by individual to family.

What has been discussed above, it can be stated that the impact of healthy life style and family bonding is prominent, although the way spending a myriad of time at workplace instead of spending at home should not be overlooked.