Involvement of youth in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate. Throw some light on the causes and possible solutions.

Increasing youth involvement in crimes has sparked the debate and raised concerns worldwide as youth is the future of any nation. Society and government people are looking for the causes of this phenomenon and what could be the best possible solution to save young people. This essay will discuss the causes and the possible solutions and thus lead to a reasonable solution.

To commence with, there are many causes, those might force young people to commit crime, and the main reason could be either financial need or bad influence. When young people are unemployed and don’t have money to survive, then they steal valuable items to fulfil their financial needs. During unemployment young individuals might get influenced by bad company and get addicted to drugs, to quench their thirst for drugs they commit crimes. Drug related crime rates have increased dramatically. For example, in Canada, young people were accused of drug related offenses have nearly doubled in past the ten years. Therefore, most of the juvenile criminals either jobless or influenced by bad company and addicted to drugs.

Preventing youth crime before it happens is the best way to protect society and even youth also. As a society, there is a need of new policies and schemes to provide jobs and employment to young individuals. As a result, they can fulfil their financial need and employment also brings mental stability. Government should educate people and make aware them about adverse effects of drugs. For instance, according to research, high employment rate will reduce the youth crime rates from 30% to 10%. Government should organize campaigns to spread awareness and create more job opportunities.

In conclusion, government should create new schemes, policies and more opportunities to decrease the crime rate in youth because youngsters are our future.