Is it a foolish idea to get married before finishing studies and settling down? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The effect of getting married before settling down, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of early marriage has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on young people over the years. It can be said that getting married is beneficial for youngsters, but it has various drawbacks. This essay will elaborate how partner's support can be helpful to maintain the balance between study and married life and how early marriage can result in stress and financial difficulties.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why getting married has myriad of benefits, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that one can get partner's support, be it mentally or financially, which can help to concentrate even more on the studies and facilitate amazing results and better career opportunities. For instance, a high percentage of the students who go to overseas for getting a degree, are married and perform well both in their academic and working career as their partners support them by working.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of getting married before completing studies, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that not only does early marriage put extra cognitive strain and endless responsibilities, but it leads to poor academic results and unsuccessful career. As an illustration, students who get married before finishing their academic education, are less successful than those who do not. So it deteriorates student's future goal and achievements.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of early married is prominent, although the way partner support help the pupils should not be overlooked.