It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it.

Since the past, ancient buildings represent our long and vast history and symbol of historical development and creativity. I totally agree with the notion that we need to preserve the beautiful building as historical building are valuable treasures of the country, even if it will be expensive for the government. This essay will discuss why it’s important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past and thus lead a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, old and traditional buildings have great architectural values. Their rich and creative designs attract many international tourists and local people to learn about history and appreciate the developments made in the past which may be not exist in the modern structures. For example, the seventh wonder of the world Taj Mahal is the live example of rich architecture, design and creativity of historians and attract many people around to the world to learn about Indian history. Therefore, historical buildings have greater architectural importance and allow people to connect with the roots of history.

Furthermore, historical monuments also serve as the tourist magnetism to many countries. Today, many people plan their vacations in places where they can have historical buildings as they are curious about the culture and traditions of the past which boom the tourist industries and eventually contributes in country’s economy growth. For instance, many tourists, including international tourists visit the Amber fort in India every year. This provides huge profit to the government and also employ to many locals thus helping with the county’s economy.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that it is worth spending money on ancient buildings as they not only possess historical importance but also a financial source for many governments.