Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

The importance of acquiring a foreign language at the early stage, which is always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the new language has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the future aspects. It can be agreed that learning a second language has benefited adolescents. This essay will elaborate how learning an additional language plays a detrimental role for children in the future career and how it has adverse effect on child development, thus leading to a reasonable conclusion.

At the outset, there is a myriad of reasons why youngster should learn a foreign language, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that acquiring a new language provide them more advantages. As an illustration, several studies suggest that children who study a foreign language at their early stage are more creative and better at solving complex problems. Furthermore, at the young age, children are enthusiastic to explore and learn new things, so that it is easy for them to acquire new languages. Thus, being fluent in the second language benefits children and increase their employability in the future.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and believe that foreign languages should not be taught to the youngster due to innumerable reasons, but the most salient one is that it could posed a negative effect to children’s development. For instance, forcing adolescent to study a foreign language would possibly cause to losing their interest in their native language. In addition, children thinking is immature, thus they can easily adopt new tradition and culture which are not commendable to their society. Therefore, parents and teacher should take responsibilities to teach their children foreign languages.

In the nutshell, learning a new language provides more advantages for youngster than its drawbacks, therefore parents should encourage their adolescents to study additional languages.