The mass media including TV, Radio and Newspaper

influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

Mass media is playing a significant role in shaping up our behavior and opinions. Mass media includes advertising, television, radio, newspapers, and so forth. In recent years, it has transformed the way we work, travel and communicate. The advent of mass media has a significant influence on the way we conduct ourselves in the society. People's opinions differ as to whether or not mass media play a prominent role in altering our views and characters. I firmly believe that it plays a huge role in spreading and creating culture.

There are several ways in which mass media influence the people's behavior. Firstly, many political organizations make use of mass media to reach the public. They can quickly spread their agenda and views on the general people. For example, a major political party in the USA used the social media such as Facebook to communicate their views during the elections. Thus, the role that mass media plays is huge regarding influencing people's opinions.

In addition to altering the people's political view, mass media can introduce a new product to the society. Prominent organizations use mass media such as newspaper to promote their new product to the people. For instance, Apple uses newspaper advertisements to showcase their products whenever they launch something new. In spite of the above arguments, some people might promulgate the idea that mass media has some adverse effects. However, I assert that new media has a significant influence on the way people react.

In conclusion, the mass media such as TV, Radio, and Newspaper have a more significant influence on our society and plays a vital role in shape our opinions and changing characters.