The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

In our modern society, mass media plays a significant role in shaping up people's characters and opinions. Mass media includes newspapers, television, internet and so forth. Experts believe that the mass media creates and reflects culture. I firmly assert that mass media plays a vital role in shaping up people's characters and opinions. This essay will discuss how mass media influence people's ideas and attitudes.

There are several reasons why mass media is considered vital in our day-to-day life. Firstly, it helps in fast and instant messaging and provides the ability to connect to the people all over the world. Secondly, Mass media such as advertising helps the business owners to promote their products, and it can spur the business. Finally, as mass media available to everyone, it can spread the news instantly. Political organizations use the social media as a tool to communicate with their supporters.

Moreover, the impact of mass media is prominent in communicating and progressing our society. For instance, former American President used social media for their election campaign which yielded a good result.

This essay discussed mass media's influence on our society, and how it characterizes our opinion. Mass media transformed the way we communicate in the recent years.