The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people’s ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

In our modern society, mass media plays a significant role in shaping up people's characters and opinions. Mass media includes newspapers, television, internet and so forth. Experts believe that the mass media creates and reflects culture. I firmly assert that mass media plays a vital role in shaping up people's characters and opinions. This essay will discuss how mass media influence people's ideas and attitudes.

There are several reasons why mass media is considered vital in our day-to-day life. Firstly, it helps in fast and instant messaging and provides the ability to connect to the people all over the world. For example, it is evident that people can connect to the rest of the world in a fast manner by using the mass media which is beneficial in many ways. Therefore, mass media available to everyone and it can spread the news instantly.

Moreover, the impact of mass media is prominent in communicating and progressing our political society. For instance, a former political leader who used social media for their election campaign informed that it yielded a good result. Thus, mass media plays a prominent role in communication.

This essay discussed mass media's influence on our society, and how it characterizes our opinion. Mass media transformed the way we communicate in the recent years.