More information available online. So, library books are useless. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The importance of library books, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of getting information online has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on library usage. It can be said that in the tech-savvy era myriad people prefer to read online rather than reading library books. This essay will elaborate how e-books provide more flexibility and how it makes people unhealthy and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why advancements in technology has given myriad benefits to reader, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that e-books are more convenient than the physical one due to cheaper and easier to carry, which gives more fruitful benefits to reader. For example, it saves people’s precious time and they can read anywhere, anytime due to accessibility of books at the touch of a button through the internet. Hence, it has become an elixir for reducing paper production, which is not possible without cutting the trees.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of reading books online, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that it makes people unhealthy owing to read through screen, which effects on eye sight and some specialized books are only available paperback format. For instance, not only it makes error owing to technology fault and virus, but also people may lose their favorite e-books. So, it has some negative effects as well.

What has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of e-books has prominent and highly rewarded experience, although the way it’s convenience should not be overlooked