Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have any time for their personal life. Discuss work life balance.

The effect of long working hours at workplace, which is always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of spending less time for personal life has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on person's health and family over the years. It can be said that nowadays it is difficult to get time for personal life, which makes imbalance between office work and for personal necessities. This essay will elaborate how it can lead to health problems and how it disrupts of families and personal relationships and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons how it effects on health, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that working long hours make people less productive as well as tired, which increase the risk of illness and also fail to concentrate on work that also decrease the work efficiency. For example, research has approved that people working long hours are suffered from heart diseases and dementia because of sedentary activities which lead to health problems. So, spending long hours at work not only increase health problems but also decrease the work capacity.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that when people spend more time at work, and families suffer. Family separation can be reason for that and also children suffer because parents they don't have time for kids because of busy schedule. For example, research has given evidence that parents who work for long hours their children's study effect a lot because children can't concentrate. Thus, family breakage is also another reason for working longer hours.

What has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of working longer hours is prominent and it increases the health risk and also family disturbance should be well handled.